Search

Home > Contact us

Contact us

Key contacts in the Academic Development Programme

Here are the links to central ADP Office and Faculty-based Units:

Central ADP Office

Language Development Group

Academic Support Programme for Engineering in Cape Town (ASPECT)

Commerce Education Development Unit

Health Sciences Education Development Unit

Humanities Education Development Unit

Law ADP

Numeracy Centre

Science ADP

 

Central ADP Office

Level 5, Hoerikwaggo Building, North Lane, Upper Campus

A/Prof Ermien van Pletzen Director of Academic Development Programme
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5054
E-mail: ermien.vanpletzen@uct.ac.za

Janine Peters Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 2251
E-mail: janine.peters@uct.ac.za

Veronica Twynam Administrative and Operational Manager
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3793 
E-mail: veronica.twynam@uct.ac.za


Language Development Group

Level 5, Hoerikwaggo Building, North Lane, Upper Campus

Website: http://www.ldg.uct.ac.za/

Dr Bongi Bangeni Unit Head
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5040
E-mail: abongwe.bangeni@uct.ac.za

Cross-faculty Postgraduate Writing interventions

Website: http://www.ched.uct.ac.za/project/pg_prov/

Dr Lucia Thesen Coordinator
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 2254
E-mail: lucia.thesen@uct.ac.za

Writing Centre

Steve Biko Building, North Lane, Upper Campus

Website: http://www.writingcentre.uct.ac.za/

Dr Arlene Archer Coordinator
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 6243
E-mail: arlene.archer@uct.ac.za

Gadija Arend Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5021
E-mail: gadija.arend@uct.ac.za

Faculty of Health Sciences Writing Lab

Old Main Building, E Floor, Room 53-27, Groote Schuur Hospital

Website: http://www.writingcentre.uct.ac.za/about/healthsciences

Dr Natashia Muna Coordinator
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 6241
E-mail: natashia.muna@uct.ac.za


Numeracy Centre

Levels 5 & 6, Hoerikwaggo Building, North Lane, Upper Campus

Website: http://www.numeracycentre.uct.ac.za/

Vera Frith Unit Head
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5722
E-mail: vera.frith@uct.ac.za

Nomphelo Lungisa Administrative Assistant
Available: 08h00 to 12h00
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5721
E-mail: nomphelo.lungisa@uct.ac.za


Academic Support Programme for Engineering in Cape Town (ASPECT)

Room 319.1 Electrical and Mechanical Engineering Building Upper Campus, University of Cape Town

Webpage: http://www.ebe.uct.ac.za/ebe/study/aspect

Dr Howard Pearce Unit Head 
Tel: +27 (0)21 6503241 Fax: +27 (0)21 650 3241
E-mail: howard.pearce@uct.ac.za

Linda Nkomo Administrative Assistant   
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3238 Fax: +27 (0)21 685 1206
E-mail: linda.nkomo@uct.ac.za


Commerce Education Development Unit

Level 2, Robert Leslie Commerce Building Upper Campus

Website: www.educommerce.uct.ac.za

Daniel Munene Acting Director
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5378  Fax: +27 (0)21 650 4369
E-mail: daniel.munene@uct.ac.za

Sherry Stuart Academic Development Officer
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 4022
E-mail: sherry.stuart@uct.ac.za

Shanaaz Solomons Administrative Officer 
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3720 Fax: +27 (0)21 650 4369
E-mail: shanaaz.solomons@uct.ac.za

Sibonisiwe Zimu Administrative Officer 
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3912  Fax: +27 (0)21 650 4369
E-mail: sibonisiwe.zimu@uct.ac.za


Health Sciences Education Development Unit

Groote Schuur Old Main Building E52, University of Cape Town

Website: http://www.healthedu.uct.ac.za

A/Professor Francois Cilliers Director   
Tel: +27 (0)21 4066694
E-mail: francois.cilliers@uct.ac.za

Claudia Joseph Administrative Officer   
Tel: +27 (0)21 406 6646
E-mail: claudia.joseph@uct.ac.za

Faculty of Health Sciences Writing Lab

Old Main Building, E Floor, Room 53-27, Groote Schuur Hospital

Website: http://www.writingcentre.uct.ac.za/about/healthsciences

Dr Natashia Muna Coordinator
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 6241
E-mail: natashia.muna@uct.ac.za


Humanities Education Development Unit

Room 3.01.6, Leslie Social Sciences Building Upper Campus, University of Cape Town

Website: http://www.humedu.uct.ac.za/

A/Prof Kathy Luckett Director  
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 4878
E-mail: kathy.luckett@uct.ac.za / director.humedu@uct.ac.za

Mariam Suliman (Mimi) Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 5783
E-mail: humedu@uct.ac.za


Law ADP

A/Prof Lesley Greenbaum Unit Head
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3448 Fax: +27 (0)21 650 5770
E-mail:  lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za


Science ADP

Dr Bob Osano Unit Head
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 4529
E-mail:  bob.osano@uct.ac.za

Nomphelo Lungisa Administrative Assistant (from 12:30 to 16h00)
E-mail only: nomphelo.lungisa@uct.ac.za

National Astrophysics and Space Science Programme (NASSP) Postgraduate Bridging Programme

A/Prof Saalih Allie Coordinator
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3337
E-mail:  saalih.allie@uct.ac.za

Rushana Fagodien Administrative Assistant
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 3518
E-mail:: rushana.fagodien@uct.ac.za